Board of Advisors





















Vicky A. Bailey. Ms. Bailey is the president and founder of Anderson Stratton Enterprises, an energy industry consulting firm. Previously, she served as Assistant Secretary for both Domestic Policy and International Affairs in the Department of Energy during the George W. Bush Administration and as a Republican Commissioner of the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC) during the Clinton Administration.




















Christopher DeMuth. Mr. DeMuth is a distinguished fellow at Hudson Institute. He was president of the American Enterprise Institute from 1986 through 2008, and previously was a teacher, practicing lawyer, and consulting economist. He served in the administrations of Ronald Reagan and Richard Nixon, and had responsibilities for environmental policy during both tours.



















John Graham. Dr. Graham is the Dean of the Indiana University School of Public and Environmental Affairs. Previously, he served as the Senate-confirmed administrator of the Office of Information and Regulatory Affairs in the U.S. Office of Management and Budget during the George W. Bush Administration. In this role, he was responsible for federal regulatory policy.

















William Kunkler. Mr. Kunkler is Executive Vice President – Operations for CC Industries, Inc. (CCI), a private equity firm focused on manufacturing companies and real estate investments. He is also Vice President of Henry Crown and Company, the parent company of CCI.
















Mel Martinez. Senator Martinez was the first Cuban-American elected to the U.S. Senate, in 2004. He also served as Chairman of the Republican National Committee and as the Secretary of the Department of Housing & Urban Development during the George W. Bush Administration. He currently serves as Chairman of the Southeast & Latin America for JPMorgan Chase & Co.















Marvin Odum. Mr. Odum is a global energy business leader with 34 years of experience in the oil and gas industry. From 2008 to 2016, he served as the Chairman and President of Shell Oil Company and, concurrently, as Executive Committee Director for Royal Dutch Shell plc. During this period, Mr. Odum served on the Board of Directors of the American Petroleum Institute. Since retiring, he has started two companies focused on water remediation and hazardous waste recycling.














John W. Rowe. Mr. Rowe is Chairman Emeritus of Exelon Corporation, an electric utility serving Chicago, Philadelphia and Baltimore. He previously served as CEO of the New England Electric System and Central Maine Power Company. Mr. Rowe is a past chairman of Edison Electric Institute and co-chairman of the National Commission on Energy Policy, and served on the Secretary of Energy’s Blue Ribbon Commission on America’s Nuclear Future.













Edward B. Rust Jr. Mr. Rust served 30 years as chief executive officer of State Farm Mutual and its principal affiliates. He was the chairman of the American Enterprise Institute from 1999 to 2002. Mr. Rust currently serves as a trustee of The Conference Board and Illinois Wesleyan University, and is a member of the boards of directors of Caterpillar, Helmerich and Payne, and S&P Global.











William Strong. Mr. Strong is the Chairman and Managing Director of the private equity firm Longford Capital Management. He previously served as an investment banker, concluding his 35-year career as a member of the Management Committee of Morgan Stanley. Mr. Strong has been an active Republican, having served in various Presidential and other campaigns over the past 25 years.












Stephen M. Wolf. Mr. Wolf spent his career in commercial aviation, where he worked for seven U.S. airlines and was Chairman and CEO of four: United, U.S. Airways, Republic, and Flying Tiger. He was also a senior advisor at Lazard Freres and was retained by Air France to restructure the company. He sits on the Boards of Directors of Fiat Chrysler and Philip Morris International.